School Daze!

Honestly, for the past few months I had been dreading going to Grace International School. Being home educated my whole life, school has generally been kind of informal: going to bed late, waking up later and not many deadlines. Well, our first day of school was on January 3rd. At first I was reluctant to walk down that gray hall, filled with laughing and chatting kids and enter my first classroom. Upon entering my class I was warmly greeted by my science teacher and offered a seat by a group of smiley girls. Ever since that first nerve-racking day at GIS I have made many friends and am starting to enjoy my classes. Going to school at Grace will be a good experience for Drake and me as we make friends from around the world (did I mention the awesome accents?) and grow in Christ.  — Elli

"We're not in Makakilo anymore, Drake!"

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to School Daze!

  1. Corrie says:

    So excited to be able to follow this awesome adventure! You all will be in my thoughts and prayers. I will be looking for updates!
    -Corrie (worked with your dad at Governor’s office)

  2. Top says:

    Smiley girls?- Drake?

    Oh this was Elli. Hope you find great friends.

  3. Nani Medeiros says:

    This post brought tears to my eyes. I think about you all often and say a blessing for you too. drake and eli, you are going to rock at grace intl. Ron and sissy….god bless you even more. xoxo from livvie and me.

  4. Larry says:

    Great updates, guys! Appreciate hearing how the Boyer ohana is doing, and glad to hear that Grace International is working out. Not surprising, since you had such a great home-school teacher…you’re prepared for anything and everything. We miss all of you!

  5. Rachel says:

    We are lifting up your whole family up as you transition . . . I’m sure that GIS will be a terrific place to make friends and start to make sense of your host country !!

    Miss you in the 50th . . . Aunty Rachel

  6. PG says:

    Our God is so faithful and even more amazing!!! Your HCK ohana will remain diligent in prayer. We are truly inspired by your obedience and faith to “get out of the boat” and say YES to God’s calling and assignment for the Boyers in Thailand! Although you are all deeply missed here, there is no question that God will show you and the Thai people how big He truly is, while He has you there!

Leave a Reply

